Growing update

Hello! Before starting, I want to apologize for my poor English, I don’t even remember when the last time I had a conversation in English was. I was a TESL teacher for kiddos on Saturday and I’m a free-payment, just by will, English tutor, for my classmates, I’m not studying for it, I’m an empirical teacher, trying to do my best, giving my best, but it’s different teaching than talking in English, even more, when you translate in English instructions for your students to understand… and as long as I have without speaking and learning (learning never stops) English, equally is the time I have without writing! College consumes my time, and even more my career, studying education is exhausting, but I love it, even though I have only a bit of time between semesters and December to write.

My life hasn’t changed so much, I am the same 1.59 cm tall and 117 lbs. girl, just that I’m 19 today… cheers for me… It looks like I write every 29th of August.

With all of this college stuff I have learned so much, people believe that I have thrown myself to rebellion, no, just that I have learned to work with the fit time I have. 2 years ago I used to go to church 4/7 days a week has, I went to bible studies, youth ministry, house meetings, stayed for 2/3 services on weekends, served at evangelism, discipleship, Sunday bible school, and was in charge of media and digital art at the youth ministry…It was very good! Indeed I learned so much at that life stage too! Things change when I came to college, a bunch of homework, exams, presentations, or meetings with my group for a long-term project… so now, I take advantage to go to church as I used to in days when all of that mentioned here isn’t on my schedule.

God has taught me in this though days many things that I didn’t believe they were life-long lessons. I have learned to have a better administration of my money, to be a better leader, to improve teamwork, to give Bible-based counsels even to adults, and to schedule things by priorities based on time. I have learned to manage resources and projects for recollecting funds, I don’t have to be afraid to show my love to others, I’m not “who” to judge guys… In this part, I want to make a parenthesis… I used to think that every guy that talked to me out of church wanted something else with me, and so, I presented myself with an angry face and rude mood on, but now; that isn´t necessary if my life reflects my intentions correctly.

Being honest even when it hurts is good, yeah, always with love, I have to be firm in my decisions, and one of the most important things I learnt is that even if my college counselors tell me “remember if you don’t course the 5 classes we open for you, you will have problems and will graduate later”, I’m losing moments that will never come back, I don’t have time for my siblings..leaving things for later don’t hurt me.

Also, now more than ever, God has taught me that serving Him isn’t always being part of a ministry in church, although this semester was a hard one, I made many friendships that now are part of my celestial family with my daddy, and just by showing them His love, His truth and His mercy I gain their confidence and souls.

I don’t know why a radical change in my decisions, I’m here studying education, in my country and not as I thought it would be, studying film and photography at UK, USA, or Australia…But I know God’s plans are better than mines, and they give extreme peace and joy! I don’t think film would made me as happy as I am in Elementary Education 😀

My devotionals are shorter but richer, now with a short passage, God examines my ways and I keep on doing things in the day thinking about it, with this I’m not saying that these devotionals are enough, that short passages are better, and that my devotional is poor, my time apart with God isn’t as rich as it was time ago, and I’m every day eager to continue my lecture, to have that 3 hour long talks with God, gazing at the sky and crying before Him enable to look up… I really miss those times (sigh)…Yet, this is what God gives me, maybe He’s training me for tough and busy times, I don’t know.

My prayers aren’t as long as they were, but they’ve changed, my prayers are even more sincere, without fear of God’s answer. I’ve learned to walk, chew, tie my shoes, wash my face praying and worshipping Him. You know, this is God’s will for me for this moments, I’ve tried so much to make it different, but things don’t work for good. I’ll keep on writing about my adventures in life, my adventures at my lectures, and much more, hope you keep on catching with me.

-with love, Mafer

Ephesians 3.16-19

 I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being,  so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love,  may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.

3 comentarios

  1. danimuz1 · agosto 29, 2017

    Al leer que medias 1.59m literalmente cogí una cinta métrica para ver por donde me llegabas… sos bien pequeñita 😅😅

    Le gusta a 1 persona

Deja un comentario